NNP Management Board

Membership & Composition

The Chief Principal is the Chief Executive Officer of the Polytechnic and an ex-officio member of the Council who also serves as the Secretary to the Council. The Polytechnic’s Management comprises the following members:

Mr. David M. Mwangi, Chief Principal/Council Secretary
Mr. Samuel Mugeca, Deputy Principal - Administration & Planning
Mrs. Rachel Kimani, Deputy Principal - Academic Affairs
Mr. Samuel Kihara,Registrar - Administration & Planning
Mr. Samuel Maina,Registrar - Academics & CBS
Mr. Naftally Muriuki, Dean Of Students
Mrs. Grace Kinyanjui, Human Resource Officer
Mr. James M. Kamau, Chief Finance Officer
Mr. Timothy Mwangi, Procurement Officer
Dr. Jane W. Njuki, PC Coordinator

Our Motto

To be a results driven management organ of the Polytechnic

Functions of The Management Board

The Management Board assists the Principal in the day-to-day management of the Polytechnic and is responsible for:

Management Board Goals

The Management Board strives to achieve the following goals in its day-to-day management of the Polytechnic: